BTO

November 2022 BTO Launch Review: Ultimate Guide To Choosing The Best Unit

  • November 23, 2022
  • 54 min read
telegram Join our Telegram group for instant notifications
Join Now

Sean

Sean has a writing experience of 3 years and is currently with Stacked Homes focused on general property research, helping to pen articles focused on condos. In his free time, he enjoys photography and coffee tasting.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bto lover
Bto lover
1 year ago

Hi Sean,

Just curious. Always thought the kallang site would be the most appealling for this Nov 22 Bto exercise due to excellent location and lotsa anemities, thus would expect the highest price tag.. But I’m kinda surprised to see the Queentown ones commanding the highest price range. Please enlighten. Thank you

Stacked Homes
Admin
1 year ago
Reply to  Bto lover

Hey! Thanks for your question. We don’t know the exact formula that HDB uses to calculate BTO prices, however, we understand that it is pegged to the market value of the surrounding areas. You can see the resale comparables for nearby flats to be higher in Queenstown than in Kallang which explains why their prices are higher. It’s hard to price based on popularity as well since it requires HDB to predict, in advance, which ones would receive overwhelming applications. After all, the Kallang site falls under PLH which, if the public deems to be un-PLH-worthy, would not be popular. Thus, pricing based on the resale market value is more accurate since it uses secondary market forces which is is very much the “wisdom of the crowd”.

Johnny Walker
Johnny Walker
10 months ago

hi, can u indicate the name of the main contractor building the BTO? i heard of some contractors that built “poor” BTO so i keen to know if anyone know of any such contractors?. Eg. the main contractor of Westglade i heard had never built an accomodation before but now they are the main contractor.
Can start a discussion on this ?

Latest Posts

newest townhouse 1
Rent Where To Find High Rental Yield Condos From 5.3% (In Actual Condos And Not Apartments)
March 5, 2024
Trevose Place 7
Property Stories Touring Trevose Place: Freehold Terrace Houses With Unblocked Greenery Views In District 11
March 3, 2024
Melvin Thumbnail 2 Uncompressed
Living In How This Homeowner Transformed A 3-Room HDB Into A Japanese Zen Home With A Secret Garden
March 3, 2024
absd rule developer government land sale zion
News Is This New ABSD Rule A Sign?
March 3, 2024
nanyang primary school
Advice We Make $23k Per Month And Own A 29-Year-Old HDB: Should We Sell To Buy A Resale 3-Bedder Condo Or A Newer HDB Instead?
March 1, 2024
Woodlands Singapore
Resale HDB Where To Find The Cheapest 5-room Resale HDB Flats In 2024 (From $418,000)
February 29, 2024
13 The Local Project Neptune Court Large Res
Insider Tour Inside A Couple’s 1270 Sq Ft Japanese Modern Home With Open Living
February 29, 2024
5 Spacious 3 Bedroom Condos Under A 2M Budget Above 1600 Sqft
Units Of The Week 5 Spacious 3-Bedroom Condos Under A $2M Budget (Above 1,600 Sqft)
February 29, 2024
old vs new featured 2
Commentary How To Decide Between A New Launch Or Resale Condo (From A Floor Plan Perspective)
February 29, 2024
Lumina Grand EC review
New Launch Reviews Lumina Grand EC Review: A More Luxurious EC Near ACS Primary In Bukit Batok
February 28, 2024
SORA
Finance Is 2024 The Right Time To Refinance Your Home Loan? Here’s What Homeowners Need To Consider
February 27, 2024
million dollar flats Stacked Featured Image Template
Editors' Pick 6 Unexpected Million-Dollar HDB Flats In Singapore: Here’s Where To Find Them
February 27, 2024
Hoover Park Estate 65 1
Editors' Pick Touring Hoover Estate: My Favourite Landed Estate At Beauty World With Freehold Homes In A Convenient Spot
February 25, 2024
Living In Aen 2 uncompressed
Living In Inside A Designer’s Cave HDB Home With A Unique Skylight
February 25, 2024
strata mall
News Why I Look For Old Malls Before I Buy Property
February 25, 2024
Gallop Gables Condo 51
Property Picks 6 Condos That Are Quiet And Peaceful Yet Still Near An MRT
February 24, 2024