Condo Reviews

I’ve Lived At Neptune Court In The East Since 2014, Here’s My Review Of What It’s Like To Live In An Old Apartment

  • December 2, 2023
  • 6 min read
Join our Telegram group for instant notifications
Join Now

Ryan J

A seasoned content strategist with over 17 years in the real estate and financial journalism sectors, Ryan has built a reputation for transforming complex industry jargon into accessible knowledge. With a track record of writing and editing for leading financial platforms and publications, Ryan’s expertise has been recognised across various media outlets. His role as a former content editor for 99.co and a co-host for CNA 938’s Open House programme underscores his commitment to providing valuable insights into the property market.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
7 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Aspen
Aspen
2 months ago

At least 2 significant errors in your article. Have the writer check his/her facts again. There should be quality control over what you put out.

Stacked Homes
Admin
2 months ago
Reply to  Aspen

Hey Aspen, thanks for your feedback. We apologise for the errors and have already made the necessary corrections. For owner condo reviews, we generally do less fact checks, but we’ll keep this in mind for future articles.

Dawn
Dawn
2 months ago

I live in Neptune Court and it has 51 years left, not “around 40 years” and also the nearest MRT would be either Siglap or Marine Terrace which is significantly nearer than Parkway.

Also the condo nearby is Fernwood Towers, not Fernleaf Towers.

Please check and get the facts right before posting, thank you.

Stacked Homes
Admin
2 months ago
Reply to  Dawn

Hey Dawn, thanks for sharing this feedback with us. We’ve gone ahead to check with SLA and on news archives and indeed, the remaining lease is higher (53 years). We apologise for this error. For owner condo reviews, we generally take what the owners say to be true, however, we’ll be mindful to fact check them in the future.

Dawn
Dawn
2 months ago
Reply to  Stacked Homes

Yes it will def be good to do a fact check first because there could be potential home buyers reading your articles and you don’t want to feed them with the wrong information as they make decisions on finding their new homes.

Danny
Danny
2 months ago

Third error on this post is that Neptune Court is not a HUDC development! It’s a purpose built development previously sold to military officers and teachers for a start and subsequently sold to just about anyone else.

Stacked Homes
Admin
2 months ago
Reply to  Danny

Hi Danny, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’ve gone ahead and checked news archives and indeed, Neptune Court is not an HUDC. We’ve made the necessary corrections to the article to set this straight once and for all considering the amount of confusion in other online sources.

Latest Posts

Woodlands Singapore
Resale HDB Where To Find The Cheapest 5-room Resale HDB Flats In 2024 (From $418,000)
February 29, 2024
13 The Local Project Neptune Court Large Res
Insider Tour Inside A Couple’s 1270 Sq Ft Japanese Modern Home With Open Living
February 29, 2024
5 Spacious 3 Bedroom Condos Under A 2M Budget Above 1600 Sqft
Units Of The Week 5 Spacious 3-Bedroom Condos Under A $2M Budget (Above 1,600 Sqft)
February 29, 2024
old vs new featured 2
Commentary How To Decide Between A New Launch Or Resale Condo (From A Floor Plan Perspective)
February 29, 2024
Lumina Grand EC review
New Launch Reviews Lumina Grand EC Review: A More Luxurious EC Near ACS Primary In Bukit Batok
February 28, 2024
SORA
Finance Is 2024 The Right Time To Refinance Your Home Loan? Here’s What Homeowners Need To Consider
February 27, 2024
million dollar flats Stacked Featured Image Template
Editors' Pick 6 Unexpected Million-Dollar HDB Flats In Singapore: Here’s Where To Find Them
February 27, 2024
Hoover Park Estate 65 1
Editors' Pick Touring Hoover Estate: My Favourite Landed Estate At Beauty World With Freehold Homes In A Convenient Spot
February 25, 2024
Living In Aen 2 uncompressed
Living In Inside A Designer’s Cave HDB Home With A Unique Skylight
February 25, 2024
strata mall
News Why I Look For Old Malls Before I Buy Property
February 25, 2024
Gallop Gables Condo 51
Property Picks 6 Condos That Are Quiet And Peaceful Yet Still Near An MRT
February 24, 2024
high park residences sunken lounges
Advice We Make $16k Per Month And Wish To Own 2 Properties: Should We Sell Our HDB Now And Buy 2 Condos Or Just Pay The ABSD?
February 23, 2024
Lentor 3
Buying This Up-And-Coming Area Has 5 New Condos In Just 2 Years: Is Lentor Mansion Still Worth A Look?
February 23, 2024
1
Insider Tour Inside A Designer’s Own 980 Sq Ft Nanyang-Inspired HDB Home
February 22, 2024
5 Cheapest Spacious But Old Condos Under 3M Above 2000 Sqft
Units Of The Week 5 Cheapest Spacious But Old Condos Under $3M (Above 2,000 Sqft)
February 22, 2024
february 2024 bto review
BTO February 2024 BTO Launch Review: Ultimate Guide To Choosing The Best Unit
February 21, 2024